logo


Counselors

To the Top
Name Position E-Mail
Heather Apgar Counselor hapgar@kingsburghigh.com
Marlene Pavlina Director of Guidance/Counseling mpavlina@kingsburghigh.com

 

Technology

To the Top
Name Position E-Mail
Doug Davis Director of Instructional Technology ddavis@kingsburghigh.com
Ben Lane District technology Coordinator blane@kingsburghigh.com
Mike Enns Technology Consultant menns@kingsburghigh.com
Noel Chavez Network Analyst nchavez@kingsburghigh.com

 

Office Staff

To the Top
Name Position E-Mail
Shari Jensen Superintendent’s Administrative Assistant sjensen@kingsburghigh.com
Maria Mancini School Administrative Assistant mmancini@kingsburghigh.com
Vickie Hale Registrar vhale@kingsburghigh.com
Lupe Cordova Clerk / Attendance Clerk lcordova@kingsburghigh.com
Lisa Crespin Clerk lcrespin@kingsburghigh.com
Robin Lund ASB Clerk rlund@kingsburghigh.com
Andie Salvador Business Manager asalvador@kingsburghigh.com
Karen Osborne Clerk kosborne@kingsburghigh.com
Sharon Rodriguez Attendance Clerk srodriguez@kingsburghigh.com

 

Agriculture

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Brian Donovan

Agriculture Teacher
Room 50/51
559-897-2248 (Ag Office)
Education: BS Agriculture Education – CSU Fresno; MS Agriculture Education – Cal Poly, SLO
Classes: Agriculture Mechanics 1 & 2, ROP Ag Mechanics & Fabrication.
FFA Advisor: Market Hog Advisor, Dairy and Market Goat Advisor, Ag Mechanics Project Advisor.
FFA Career Development Event Coach: Fruit Tree Pruning, Grape Vine Pruning, Agriculture Mechanics Contest, Creed Speaking.

bdonovan@kingsburghigh.com
Amanda Ferguson

Agriculture Science Teacher
Room 55
Education: BS in Agriculture Science, emphasis in Agriculture Education, Ag Specialist and Single Subject Teaching Credential from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. MS in Agriculture Education from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo.
Classes: Agriculture Earth Science, ROP Horticulture Science, FFA Advisor: Beef advisor, Small Animal advisor, Horticulture project advisor.
FFA Career Development Event Coach: Public Speaking (Prepared, Extemporaneous, Job Interview), Veterinary Science CDE team, Best Informed Greenhand, and Agriculture Issues.

aferguson@kingsburghigh.com
Natalie Vaz

Agriculture Teacher
Room #52
559-897-2248 (Ag Office)
Education: Bachelors of Science in Agriculture Sciences, Emphasis in Animal Science from California State University, Fresno. Master’s in Agriculture Education currently in progress through Cal Poly San Luis Obispo.
Credentials: Ag Specialist and Single Subject Agriculture Teaching Credentials from California State University, Fresno.
Classes: Introduction to Ag Science, Agriculture Biology, and ROP Advanced Animal Science. FFA Advisor: Market Sheep Advisor, and Dairy Cattle Advisor, Animal Science Advisor
FFA Career Development Event Coach: Grape Vine Pruning, Creed Speaking, Impromptu Speaking, Dairy Cattle Judging, and Farm Business Management.

nvaz@kingsburghigh.com

 

Business

To the Top
Name E-Mail
LeAnn Hodges

Keyboarding
Classroom #90

Education: BA in Liberal Studies from California State University, Fresno; MS in Educational and Instructional Technology from National University
ROP Virtual Enterprise & ROP Marketing

lhodges@kingsburghigh.com

 

English

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Phillip Bergstrom

English
English 2
Room number: 80
Education: BA in English, Fresno State University

pbergstrom@kingsburghigh.com
Joelle Bruce

English
English 1, Publishing Management, Journalism I-IV, Public Relations.
Room number: 25
Education: BA in Journalism (PR), University of Southern California

jbruce@kingsburghigh.com
Cynthia Buccola

English Language Arts
English 3, English Workshop
Education: Single Subject Teaching Credential with emphasis in English; BA degree English; Fresno Pacific University; BA degree Christian Education, West Coast Bible College; AA degree Biblical Studies, West Coast Bible College

cbuccola@kingsburghigh.com
Mrs. Diana Crass

English Teacher
English 1 & 2
Room 24
Education: B.A. in English from California State University, Fresno, M.A in ESL from National University

dcrass@kingsburghigh.com
Patti Crass

English Language Arts, Department Chair
English 1 and AVID
Room 21
Education: BA in English Language Arts, Fresno State University MS in Education w/ Concentration in Secondary Education, Fullerton State University.

pcrass@kingsburghigh.com
Mary Deis

Teacher,
English 4 and Advanced Placement: Language and Composition
Classroom #11
Education: BA in English, Fresno Pacific University

mdeis@kingsburghigh.com
Lissa Engstrom

English and Theater Arts
Room #26
559-897-5156
Education: BA in English and Theatre, Fresno State University
MA in Theatre Production and Design, Southern Oregon University, ACTS Program
Credentials: Single Subject Credential in English
Classes: AP Literature and Composition, ROP Stagecraft Design
ARK (Acts of Random Kindness) Club Advisor

lengstrom@kingsburghigh.com
Heather Manley

English Teacher
English 2 and English 4
Classroom #22
Education: BA in English, Fresno State University

hmanley@kingsburghigh.com
Caitlin Nii

Teacher, Junior Class Advisor
English
English 1 and English 3
Classroom #23
Education: BA in English Education & MA in Education-Reading, Fresno State University

cnii@kingsburghigh.com
cniiKHS@gmail.com
Michele Schiller

English Teacher
English 2, English E/Workshop, ROP Introduction to Teaching
Room 20
Education: BA in English, Fresno State University, Fresno

mschiller@kingsburghigh.com
Dave Wilson

English Language Arts
English 4, Athletic Conditioning, Weight Lifting
Classroom #80
Physical Education (Early Bird PE and Weight Training)
Education: BA English Azusa Pacific University 2000
MA Coaching and Athletic Administration Concordia University, Irvine 2011

dwilson@kingsburghigh.com

 

Foreign Language

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Juan Contreras

Spanish Teacher
Spanish 1 and Spanish 2
Classroom# 31
Education: BA in Spanish, Minor in Sports Coaching, Fresno State University, Fresno

jcontreras@kingsburghigh.com
Martha Gudino

Spanish Teacher
Spanish 1 and Spanish 3
Classroom# 30
Education: BA in Spanish, California State University, Fullerton

mgudino@kingsburghigh.com
Hilda Stoll

Teacher, Department Chair
Foreign Language
Spanish 1
Classroom #32
Education: MA, BA in Spanish

hstoll@kingsburghigh.com
Ana Parra Yanez

Foreign Language
Spanish 1-2; Spanish 3-4; Spanish II
Classroom # 34
Education: BA in Spanish, CSU Fresno. Physical Science Minor

aparra@kingsburghigh.com

 

Industrial Technology

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Sean Reeves

Industrial Technology
Classes: Automotive Service & Maintenance, ROP Construction 1-3, Small Gas Engines
Room: #64

sreeves@kingsburghigh.com

 

Library

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Laura Vallenari

Teacher, Librarian, Play Director
Class Website: www.khslibrary.com
Education: BA in English, Fresno State University
Credential in English, Fresno State University
Credential in Library Services, Fresno State University

lvallenari@kingsburghigh.com

 

Mathematics

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Brad Deaver

Math 1 & Math 3
Room 40
Education: Fresno Pacific College

bdeaver@kingsburghigh.com
Ken Harvey

Math 3, Honors Math 1, and Math Analysis
Room 47
Education: BA in Mathematics, The Master’s University; BA in Bible, The Master’s University; MA in
Educational Administration, CSUB
www.solutionstomath.com

kharvey@kingsburghigh.com
Bill Jensen

Boys Golf Coach
Math 1 & Math 1B, Math for Daily Living
Room 41
Education: BA in Economics, UC Davis. Mathematics Minor

bjensen@kingsburghigh.com
Mike Manley

Swimming Coach
Math 2, Math Foundations
Room 46
Education: BA Mathematics, University of California Santa Barbara

mmanley@kingsburghigh.com
Clemente Moreno

Math 1 & Math 1B
Room 42
Education: Fresno State University, B.A. Liberal Studies; Fresno Pacific University, M.A. Math Education
Coaching Football and Wrestling(Coached Wrestling for 12 years)
“What we obtain too cheap, we esteem to lightly”. Thomas Pain

cmoreno@kingsburghigh.com
Ingrid Morris

KHS Graduate
Honors Math 2, Math 2, Probability and Statistics
Room 48
Education: AA: Kings River Junior College, BS in Mathematics: Fresno State, Teaching Credential: Fresno State

imorris@kingsburghigh.com
Bryan Peterson

Math 3, AP Calculus
Room 44
Education: BA in Mathematics, Cal Poly University, SLO

bpeterson@kingsburghigh.com
Gail Williams

Math Club Advisor, Math Team Coach
Math 2, Honors Math 3
Room 49
Education: BA in Mathematics, California State University Sacramento

gwilliams@kingsburghigh.com
Joshua Woods

Math 1, AVID
Room 43
Education: BS in Computer Science, Fresno State University, Fresno
Credential from National University

jwoods@kingsburghigh.com

 

Physical Education/Health

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Todd Brown

Health Teacher, Coach
Courses: Health & Wellness, AVID
Room: 81
B.A. in Kinesiology Fresno Pacific University

tbrown@kingsburghigh.com
Marci Cranford

Physical Education Teacher (girls)
Girls PE, Boys PE
I have taught Biology, Physical Science, Health, Special Education and Physical Education.

mcranford@kingsburghigh.com
Jim Cranford

Physical Education Teacher, Department Chair
Boys PE, Athletic Conditioning

jcranford@kingsburghigh.com
Diana Gomez

Health Teacher
Classes: ROP Certified Nursing Assistant and ROP First Aid Teacher
Classroom: #85

dgomez@kingsburghigh.com
Omar Jalil

Physical Education Teacher
ROP Sports Medicine
Classroom: #87
Education:
AS in Sports Medicine & Liberal Arts, College of the Sequoias, Visalia
BA in Liberal Arts, Fresno Pacific University, Fresno

ojalil@kingsburghigh.com
Darin Peterson (Health)

Anatomy and Physiology, Earth Science, Health
Classroom 73
Education:
B.S. Biological Sciences; Chemistry Minor – Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
M.S. Anatomy/Physiology Instruction – New York Chiropractic College
Graduate Certificate Biblical Studies – Multnomah Biblical Seminary

dpeterson@kingsburghigh.com

 

Science

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Steve Harness

Science Teacher: Earth Science, Science Department Chair, AVID Coordinator, MESA Advisor, Upward Bound contact, MESA Club Advisor, Science Club Advisor
Room #71
Education: AA Illinois Central College, BS Cum Laude Bradley University Geology and Education majors MS Fresno Pacific College

sharness@kingsburghigh.com
Scott Hodges

Science Teacher
Physics and Chemistry
Room Number: 70
Education: B.S. Chemical Engineering (UC Davis) / M.S. Chemistry (CSU Fresno) / Chemistry and Physics Teaching Credential (Chapman)

shodges@kingsburghigh.com
Satinder Klair

Biology Teacher
Classroom #75
Education: BS Biology, Minor Chemistry, Stanislaus State University
MS Counseling and Student Services

sklair@kingsburghigh.com
Leigh-Ann Olsen

Science
General Biology, Honors Biology, Advanced Placement Biology
Room number: 74
Education: B.A. in Natural Sciences (Biology option) from California State University, Fresno; KHS alumna

lolsen@kingsburghigh.com
Darrin Peterson

Teacher of Anatomy and Physiology, Earth Science, Health and Wellness
Classrooms #73
Education:
B.S. Biological Sciences; Chemistry Minor – Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
M.S. Anatomy/Physiology Instruction – New York Chiropractic College
Graduate Certificate Biblical Studies – Multnomah Biblical Seminary

dpeterson@kingsburghigh.com
Pauline Phillips

Teacher, Advisor for Ribbons of Hope Club and MESA
Science
Chemistry and Avid
Classroom #72
Education: BA in Biology with a minor in Chemistry and History, Fresno State University

pphillips@kingsburghigh.com

 

Social Science

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Frank Carbajal

Social Science Teacher
World History, Advanced Placement World History
Classroom # 10
Education: B.A. in Social Science, San Jose State University; M.A. in Education, American College of Education
Cross Country Coach

fcarbajal@kingsburghigh.com
Carrie Friesen

Social Science Teacher
United States History, Advanced Placement United States History
Classroom #12
Education: BA in History, Fresno State University

cfriesen@kingsburghigh.com
Mark Jensen

Social Science Teacher
Civics, Economics, World History
Classroom #13
Education: BA in History, Fresno State University

mjensen@kingsburghigh.com
Amanda Hodges

Social Science
Cross Country and Track & Field
World History and U.S. History
Classroom #83
Education: BA in Social Science, Fresno Pacific University

ahodges@kingsburghigh.com
Bryan Morgan

Social Science
Classes: ROP Crime Scene Investigation and ROP Criminology
Classroom: #48

bmorgan@kingsburghigh.com
Dina Siebenaler

Teacher, Department Chair
Social Science
Civics, Economics and Advanced Placement Government
Classroom #14
Education: BA in Social Science, Fresno State University

dsiebenaler@kingsburghigh.com

 

Special Education

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Robert Hernandez

Special Education Teacher
Tutorial 9 and 10

rhernandez@kingsburghigh.com
Barbara Patterson

Special Education Teacher
Life Skills, Tutorial 10 and 11
KHS and OHS
Classroom #36
Education: Reedley college, BA and MA from Fresno State, Credential in Multiple subject and Special education Mild/Moderate

bpatterson@kingsburghigh.com
Elizabeth VanderVelde

Special Education Teacher
Tutorial 9, Tutorial 11, and Tutorial 12
Classroom #37
Education: BS in Therapeutic Recreation, Minor in Health Promotion, University of Southern Maine, Portland, Maine
MS in Special Education from National University, Fresno, California

evandervelde@kingsburghigh.com

 

Visual/Performing Arts

To the Top
Name E-Mail
John Burroughs

Digital Photography Instructor
Classroom #45

jburroughs@kingsburghigh.com
Patricia Crose

Ceramics Teacher
Beginning Ceramics and Advanced Ceramics 1-3
Classroom #54

pcrose@kingsburghigh.com
Richard Mynderup

Choir Director, Teacher, Department Chair, Director – KHS Theater Company
Men’s Ensemble, Women’s Ensemble, Chamber/Jazz Choir, Concert Choir, Drama
Classroom #57
Education: BA in Music Education, Fresno State University

rmynderup@kingsburghigh.com
Mike Schofield

Teacher, Instrumental Music
Teaches: Jazz Band, Percussion, Color Guard, Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band
Room 56
Education: BA in Music Education – CSU, Fresno, MA in Music Performance – CSU, Fresno

mschofield@kingsburghigh.com
Arturo Velarde

Art Teacher, Department Chair
Art 1, Draw & Paint 1, Draw & Paint 2-3,
Advanced Placement Art Studio
Classroom # 53
Education: BA in Art, CSU Fresno

avelarde@kingsburghigh.com

 

VROP

To the Top
Name E-Mail
Bryan Morgan

Criminology
Classes: ROP Crime Scene Investigation and ROP Criminology
Classroom: #48

bmorgan@kingsburghigh.com
Sean Reeves

Industrial Technology
Classes: ROP Construction 1-3, Automotive Service & Maintenance and Small Gas Engines
Classroom: #64

sreeves@kingsburghigh.com
Diana Gomez

Health Teacher
Classes: ROP Certified Nursing Assistant and ROP First Aid Teacher
Classroom: #85

dgomez@kingsburghigh.com
John Burroughs

Digital Photography Instructor
Classroom #45

jburroughs@kingsburghigh.com